someone hire me a maid

If 5 years ago Jill saw modern day Jill’s floors, she would be appalled. 

And truth be told? I enjoy a clean house. I am somehow calmed by picked up toys and a shiny sink. 

But 3 more kids have taught me that I cannot do it all. The tricky thing is adding more kids means you have more mess but less time to clean it in.

It doesn’t really matter. When I am old and gray, I will not lament the dishes in the sink or the blocks on the carpet. 

Don’t mind me. Just preachin’ to myself.

Leave a Reply

